Courthouse Hours

Sarpy County

The general hours for the courthouse are 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Monday - Friday. 

Motor Vehicle InspectionTitles and Registration (County Treasurer), are all open until 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, except for the Wednesday before Thanksgiving when they close at 4:45 p.m. People requiring a vehicle inspection should arrive at least 30 minutes before closing..Marriage Licenses (County Clerk) can be obtained from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Passport Applications (County Clerk) can be obtained from 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Passport Applications (District Court) can be obtained from 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Monday - Friday.

The Drivers License Testing Office (a State of Nebraska office) has moved and is no longer in the Sarpy County Courthouse. The new location is at 4502 Maass Road. Contact: 402-292-0141. For more information: State of Nebraska Driver's License Information

2017 Holidays
New Years Day Monday January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Monday January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday February 19, 2018
Arbor Day (State Offices/Courts) Friday April 27, 2018
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day Monday November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday
Friday
November 22, 2018
November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve (4 hours) Monday December 24, 2018
Christmas Tuesday December 25, 2018